“Fly me to…under the moon”

Moon and plane 032816a copy

“Fly me to…under the moon”
 
When I am preparing to do my daily post, I often don’t know what I am going to post until that morning when I sit at my computer. Sometimes I do, but often it is a last minute decision. This morning as I sat and began to think, Bailey let me know she wanted to go outside, so we did. I took the camera and the long lens as always. As I sat down I noticed the moon clear and high in the sky. Then I noticed we were in the flight path of ATL this morning. I noticed a plane flying towards the moon, metered, set the exposure and here you go. I did wait a little longer to see if I could get a plane in the moon but the only one that flew through was with a little cloud cover in front as well. I wonder if anyone on those planes thought they would be the subject of an image this morning. I hope no one blinked…
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Nikon D-7200, Manual Mode, spot metering, f8, ISO 200, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/500th of a second, Sirui P424S monopod and L10 head, Peak Design strap, Lowepro photo backpack, processed in Lightroom CC. #withmytamron
4 Responses to ““Fly me to…under the moon””

  1. Very cool shot. I am the same way. I never know what I am going to post until I start writing.

  2. lilybug1960 Says:

    I agree

Leave a Reply

