Hard to believe it is still winter

The 3 Chairs 031616a copy

Hard to believe it is still winter.
 
I sat on the back deck last night watching and photographing the spectacular sunset all the while thinking to myself it is hard to believe it is still winter. I know one week ago, we had about 4 inches of snow hit us in an hour and a half. I have worked in the yard with all the warm weather every day since. I have finished my April yard work, too bad it is last April’s. I watched as the moon rose over the mountain top, and the sun started to paint the sky. Spring is only a few days away, but if this is winter, I am in no rush to say goodbye.
 
Tamron 16-300mm Di-II VC PZD lens on a Nikon D-7200, Manual Mode, f11, ISO 400, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/13th of a second, Sirui W2204X waterproof carbon fiber tripod and K20X head, Peak Design strap, Lowepro photo backpack, processed in Lightroom CC.
6 Responses to “Hard to believe it is still winter”

  1. I got a picture of the sunset last night, too. Not as good a photo as yours, but the clouds were stunning. Wish I had your mountain scenery, but the cornfields of Indiana have their own beauty. 🙂

  2. Spring has definitely sprung here in the North Carolina. This is evident because my car has changed color along with the roads to a nice greenish yellow haha.

    • lilybug1960 Says:

      Ahh yes, the pollen coloring! Luckily we don’t get the yellow pollen here on the mountain, we can see it below us though. Plus we get the kind that irritates but you can’t see! Time for a nice rain to wash it all away!

      • I went to watch the Marine Band and Silent Drill Platoon yesterday on Lejeune. They were down from DC for a battle colors ceremony and there was so much pollen in the air the sky was tinted yellow haha. Got all over my camera and gear. Still managed a few decent shots though. I think rain is in the forecast for this weekend for us.

  3. lilybug1960 Says:

    I am envious, even with the pollen covering them, the Silent Drill Team and the Marine Band are awesome! Stay dry.

Leave a Reply

