Bluebird Snow Cone

Eastern Bluebird 030316d copy

Bluebird Snow Cone.
 
I really am very pleased with the images I captured in the freak snowstorm the other day. I probably spent a little too much time out in the freezing weather, under cover of course, but I did actually have socks on my feet even though I was still wearing my Crocs. It was interesting to me to see how the birds would fly to areas of gathered snow and eat the snow, obviously for the moisture. I leave water out for them near my other feeders but realize now I need to put some source of water close to these feeders as well. It is hard to get a bad shot of a vivid blue bird on a snow covered log!
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Canon 7Dii, Manual Exposure mode, f8, ISO 1600, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/400th of a second, Sirui P424S carbon fiber monopod and L10 head, VC active, Peak Design strap, Lowepro photo backpack, processed in Lightroom CC.
3 Responses to “Bluebird Snow Cone”

  1. Beautiful photograph!

Leave a Reply

