Looking at you, looking at me…

Eastern Phoebe 020816c copy

Looking at you, looking at me…
 
I have one Eastern Phoebe that is very curious and friendly in my yard. When I go for a hike, it often follows for a little while. When I am cutting up a downed tree, it sits there no more than 10 feet away watching. I put up a new “post” near the worm feeder last week and the Phoebe likes to sit on top of it. I started putting a few mealworms in the top cavity for the birds too. The Phoebe will sit and call out to me when the cavity is empty. I go out to put a few in there and it will sit 5 feet away watching and waiting for me to finish. As soon as I am done, it will often fly back even before I am more than 3 feet away. The wildlife has me trained very well here…
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Canon 7Dii, Manual Mode, f8, ISO 800, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/320th of a second, Vibration Compensation on, Sirui P424S Carbon Fiber Monopod, L10 head, Peak Design strap, Lowepro photo backpacks, processed in Lightroom CC.
Leave a Reply

