Painted Bunting

Painted Bunting 012316a copy

Painted Bunting.
 
Yesterday was a big day for me as a birder, I added Painted Bunting to my life list. I have always wanted to see one of these colorful little guys and did yesterday. Today I was able to photograph several. They are absolutely incredible. We went to the Merritt Island Visitor’s Center and set up near the feeders until they came in to feed. I captured images of both males and females. Another big nature day!
 
I want to again let all of my friends and family know they are in our thoughts today as the winter storm continues to pound some areas. Hopefully everyone is staying safe!
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Nikon D-7200, Manual Mode, f8, ISO 3200, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/320th of a second, Sirui P424S Monopod and L10 head, Peak Design straps, Lowepro photo backpacks, processed in Lightroom CC.
2 Responses to “Painted Bunting”

  1. I want to see one too!

Leave a Reply

