“I’ll Look, if You Will Look”

Eastern Bluebirds 011116a copy

“I’ll look, if you will look”
 
Yesterday morning as I sat and worked on my post, these two Eastern Bluebirds (one could be Spartacus) were sticking their head up to the hole in the nest box and then quickly pulling it away. At one point I had 4 Bluebirds there doing it. I wasn’t quick enough with the camera. So I am sure something is in there, but what? So I watch for a while and decide I should investigate. Evelyn found a great looking Scarlet King Snake the other day and I started thinking maybe a snake was wintering in the box. Upon getting to the box, I tapped the side and out pokes a White-breasted Nuthatch. I guess he was just playing a little hide and sneak with the boys.
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Canon 7Dii, Manual Mode, f8, ISO 1/100th of a second, metering the nestbox at 0, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/100th of a second, Sirui P204S monopod and L10 head, Peak Design straps, Lowepro photo backpacks, processed in Lightroom CC.
Leave a Reply

