Merry Christmas

Christmas Card 2015 copy

Merry Christmas.
 
Today is a day for Joy and Hope, and Thanks. I am so very thankful for the many gifts I am given in my life. The gift of my family, friends and health. We have all been given a gift, the reason we celebrate today. There have been many who have lost someone this year, or even lost their homes to the storms here in the South. Say a special prayer for those folks. Take a moment to look around you and realize the incredible gifts we have all been given, none of which are under a tree. Today look into the faces of those wonderful gifts that are around us in even in our memories. Be thankful, I am for all those that I call my friends.
 
Merry Christmas from all of us here in Bear Woods – Evelyn, David, Lily and Bailey.
6 Responses to “Merry Christmas”

  1. Merry Christmas to you and your family! What a peaceful image…yes, this a good day for thanks, hope, and joy!

  2. Mikki Root Dillon Says:

    Happy birthday, David, and I am being very thankful, as you asked. I too have many blessings to be thankful for.

  3. Happy Birthday David, God Bless you and your family. Have a very Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

