Carolina Chickadee

Carolina Chickadee 122115a copy

Carolina Chickadee
 
I am doing some fine tuning on the Bird Studio and testing my distances to the stick. So far so good. My regulars so far are Tufted Titmouse, White-breasted Nuthatch, American Goldfinch, Dark-eyed Junco, Downy Woodpecker, Red-bellied Woodpecker, and the Carolina Chickadee. My varieties will increase with the cold weather. I have a couple of Carolina Wrens that visit sometimes and I am hoping my little winter visitor of a House Wren will give me an opportunity to photograph it! Cloudy, overcast days are the best light for capturing great detail.
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Canon 7Dii, Manual Mode, f8, ISO 800, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/200th of a second, Sirui R4214X tripod and PH20 Gimbal head, Peak Design straps, Lowepro Flipside 500AW photo backpack, processed in Lightroom CC.
Leave a Reply

