Storm Over White Sands

White Sands NM 6 copy

Storm over White Sands
 
I am still responding to the challenge from several folks about posting some of my favorite images. This was an incredible day at White Sands National Monument back in 1995. A big thunderstorm rolled in and caused the beautiful light on the dunes. As for the challenge today…get your hands dirty. Play in the dirt, or sand, or snow. Flip over some logs or rocks, explore.
 
As for an update on my Dad. First thank everyone for the positive thoughts, prayers and well wishes. It is obviously helping. The Gunny should be returning home today if all goes according to plan. The medications the doctors prescribed are working well and he is feeling much, much better. I can’t thank my Stepmother Kay enough for all she does for my Dad and all of us. She is always there by his side keeping us posted with information as well as taking care of him. Being a step parent myself, I know entering a family isn’t always easy, but she has been fantastic to us for over 30 years.
2 Responses to “Storm Over White Sands”

  1. MIKKI Dillon Says:

    I¹m so happy to hear your dad is doing so much better, David. I¹m adding him to my prayer list too. More is always better! That shot of White Sands today is fantastic! It¹s such a special place! Mikki Root Dillon

    From: Bear Woods Happenings Reply-To: Bear Woods Happenings Date: Sunday, December 13, 2015 at 8:17 AM To: MIKKI Dillon Subject: [New post] Storm Over White Sands

    WordPress.com lilybug1960 posted: ” Storm over White Sands I am still responding to the challenge from several folks about posting some of my favorite images. This was an incredible day at White Sands National Monument back in 1995. A big thunderstorm rolled in and caused the beautifu”

  2. lilybug1960 Says:

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

