White Sands NM

White Sands 112115a copy

White Sands NM
 
My last workshop at Bosque del Apache and Festival of the Cranes was this morning so I decided to make a run down to White Sands National Monument and shoot sunset. I haven’t been there in 20 years so it was time I went back! It was every bit as nice as I remembered it to be. There were a lot of people on the dunes so I had to be really selective in my compositions.
 
I decided that I was going to shoot the entire afternoon with the new Tamron SP 35mm f1.8 Di VC USD lens. I am super impressed with the clarity and contrast of the lens. I know this will be a lens I shoot very often in the future!
 
Tamron SP 35mm f1.8 Di VC USD lens on a Nikon D-800, Manual Mode, f16, 1/50th of a second, ISO 100, Sirui R4214X tripod and K40X ballhead, Peak Design Slide, Lowepro Flipside 500AW photo backpack, processed in Lightroom CC.
Leave a Reply

