Trophy

Eastpoint 101615h copy

Trophy.

Last night we ventured out to Eastpoint once again. I wanted to try some new things and so I used the 10 stop ND filter to slow down the choppy water. I played with the ISO and f-stops until I was able to get an exposure of 30 seconds and then did my shots. I really liked the effect of blueish metallic water and colorful skies.

Tamron SP 24-70mm Di VC USD lens on a Nikon D-800, Aperture Priority, f11, +0 stops exposure compensation, ISO 200, resulting in a shutter speed of 30 seconds, Tiffen XLE APEX 10 stop ND filter, Sirui W2204 tripod and G20X ballhead, Peak Design Leash, Lowepro Flipside 500AW, processed in Lightroom CC.

Leave a Reply

