“Besides home, where is your favorite place”?

“Besides home, where is your favorite place”?

I was being interviewed last Thursday for a feature and this question came up. Home is my favorite place because it is home and I love everything about it. But when I can’t be there, where do I consider my “favorite place”? I have had this place in my heart for Schwabacher’s Landing since 1976, when I first saw it. I have returned many, many times to sit and think, photograph and daydream. It to me is the single most incredible view anywhere. There are other areas that have more extensive beauty, Banff National Park in Canada leaps into my mind. Olympic National Park, Southern Utah, Arizona, Colorado, Maine (stay tuned for a workshop announcement concerning Maine), but a single place would have to be Schwabacher’s Landing. Such a peaceful place.

Tamron 16-300mm Di-II VC PZD lens on a Canon 7D, Aperture Priority, f11, -1 stop of exposure compensation, ISO 100, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/13th of a second, this image was made in 2014 and is a side note my most published and most popular selling image.

Schwabachers Landing 062114p copy

2 Responses to ““Besides home, where is your favorite place”?”

  1. We share a love of many of the same places, David. I can’t wait to hear about the workshop in Maine, and hope the timing works out for this one!

    • lilybug1960 Says:

      We are tentatively set for October 19-22, 2016. We are finalizing all the details. It would be great to see you again!

Leave a Reply

