What are my posts about?

What are my posts about?

I am a photographer and I am a photography teacher. One of the things I try to teach is that photography is an art, and with most art, people see you in the images, paintings or any other piece of art you release. That is what makes each and every artist different. For me, each image is typically carefully composed to present an order to the natural elements I see. By doing so, it helps me to capture the memory of a moment in my life. In sharing it with others I hope to pass the beauty I see in something along and help others either learn something about photography, nature or even themselves. They will always learn something about me.

I share thoughts about the creation of my image often, but I also just share a random thought about me or my life. The thoughts may be random, but that is often what zips through my mind. I hope that in reading my posts and looking at my images, you will learn something new. It doesn’t have to be about photography and it doesn’t have to be about me, hopefully it can be about life.

I often come to this place in North Georgia to reflect. Over the years it has been a place of peace and joy for me. It is more than just a bend in a river, it is about me flowing around rocks and continuing on with a journey.

Tamron SP 15-30mm f2.8 Di VC USD lens on a Sony a7R via the Novoflex adapter, Aperture Priority, approximately f11, -1 stop of exposure compensation, ISO 100, resulting in a shutter speed of 15 seconds, Sirui R4214X tripod and K40X ballhead, Peak Design Leash, Lowepro Flipside 500 AW photo backpack, Fotodiox 145mm Circular Polarizer, processed in Lightroom CC.

Tallulah River 090915g copy

8 Responses to “What are my posts about?”

  1. Responding to criticism that his pictures had no people in them, Ansel Adams said that every photograph that he made had two people in it, the photographer and the viewer. I think your post captures that idea very well.

  2. Beautiful capture with a timeless quality about it.

  3. I have read so many content concerning the blogger lovers
    however this paragraph is in fact a pleasant post, keep it up.

  4. Lesa Dixon Says:

    Hello,
    My name is Lesa Dixon. I and my husband publish Southland Magazine. We are based in Bulloch County,Georgia.
    Our February /March issue will include a travel piece on Rabun County, specifically the upper Tallulah River. We are in need of photographs to enhance the article. Your photographs are exceptional. Should you be interested in providing your work for publication we will include your bio as well as credit with by-line. Please contact me at your earliest convenience.
    Thank you,
    Lesa Dixon

Leave a Reply

