Natural Compositions

Natural Compositions.

As often as we photographers try, we can’t match the natural symmetry offered up by Mother Nature. When I saw these waterlily I couldn’t help but think that as hard as I try, I could never do a better job of creating this composition. It is just my hope I capture it properly on my sensor.

Lots of inquiries and some activity on our Gibbs Gardens Waterlily Workshop yesterday. Cecil is telling me that we have just a few spots left. Don’t forget that Gibbs Gardens is having a photo contest that will be displayed during the Waterlily Festival in October. This is a great chance to get a couple of final images captured before the deadline. I know at least one of the judges really likes waterlily…

http://www.natureinfocusworkshops.com/photo-workshops/gibbs-gardens-waterlily-workshop-august-27-2015

Tamron 16-300mm Di-II VC PZD lens on a Canon 7Dii, Aperture Priority, f16, -1.3 stops of exposure compensation, ISO 100, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/13th of a second, Sirui R4214X tripod and K40X ballhead, Peak Design Leash, Lowepro backpack, processed in Lightroom CC.

Waterlily 081415g copy

Leave a Reply

