Clean and Simple

Clean and simple.

Complicated compositions can be nice, but I like to have clean and simple compositions when possible. They are always the most pleasing in my opinion. You get the viewer’s attention, you keep the viewer’s attention, visually pleasing! I have watched this particular coneflower as it has gotten closer to opening and been waiting for the perfect light. Yesterday was the day. It was a little breezy so I had to kick up the ISO a little.

I mentioned in a post on social media about upgrading my camera bag yesterday to the Lowepro Flipside 500AW because I am shooting so much more wildlife now and need the space for the longer Tamron lens. I also upgraded my Canon 7D to the 7D Mark II. The better performance in low light and faster frames per second definitely are an upgrade that is worth it to me!

Tamron 16-300mm Di-II VC PZD lens on a Canon 7Dii, Aperture Priority, f8, +.7 stops of exposure compensation, ISO 800, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/60th of a second, Sirui R4214X tripod and K40X ballhead, Peak Design Leash, Lowepro Flipside 500AW, processed in Lightroom CC.

Coneflower 072415a copy

2 Responses to “Clean and Simple”

Leave a Reply

