Why I chose Sirui Professional Tripods

Why I chose Sirui Professional Tripods.

Photography is an evolving art. Your equipment is no different than the brush and easel is to a painter. For me, a tripod can and is a very important part of my art. I use them for virtually all my landscape and portrait work with very little exception. I have to have a good firm, steady base to build my image. I am also someone who believes in innovation and value. As equipment changes having equipment that makes changes to meet the new technology is crucial. Is it what makes the difference in a good image and bad? No, but having a good foundation to your technique can do nothing but good.

I have a need for several different tripods. I need one when I am hiking or can not carry a larger tripod with me. Sirui makes a very small tripod, perfect for Point and Shoots, Mirrorless and a small DSLR. It is the T005KX (one the left in the image). I need the biggest beefiest tripod I can carry sometimes when I am doing wildlife with a long lens or need that little extra support for my landscape work. I use the Sirui R4214X tripod (second one from the right, next to the monopod). When I am doing landscapes I use the K40X ballhead with the tripod, but when I am doing wildlife, I can easily swap it for the PH20 Gimbal head. When I have those times that the R4214X is just too big for the situation, the T2205X is perfect (second from the left). It fits easily into carry on luggage and I usually have the G20X ballhead on it but can put the PH20 gimbal head on in a flash. Then of course is the P204S monopod with the L10 head (all the way to the right in the picture), which I believe is the finest monopod I have ever seen. I have ranted and raved about the monopod for situations that I couldn’t use the tripods and this monopod saved a shot for me.

What I like the most about the Sirui products is they are a “system”. They make plates, heads, brackets and so much more that are all designed to work with each other perfectly. The system will accept other manufacturers plates that are the universal 39mm as well. I also love the value of their products. There isn’t anyone who is putting out this kind of variety and especially quality at anywhere near the price. I should also say, Sirui does not pay me to talk nicely about their products. I especially would not recommend a product that I didn’t use and believe in strongly. Give them a look next time you are in a store, you will be pleased.

Sirui 062615a copy

Leave a Reply

