Happy Father’s Day

Happy Father’s Day

Happy Father’s Day to all dads out there but especially mine. You watched me as I chose a path, but were there for me when it was the wrong one. You did your best to right my way. You encouraged me to explore the world and my passion. You showed me how to chase that passion and did your best to support it. I saw the pride in your face when we met at my graduation from Parris Island, no words could have spoken better your expression. You know my stubborn will is another part of you and have accepted it. Thank you for being the light I have needed to help guide me through each and every dark path, and as well the bright ones. Thank you Gunny, Happy Father’s Day.

Dad 1954

Leave a Reply

