“Take time to smell the daisies…wait…what”?

“Take time to smell the daisies…wait…what”?

Yep, my age is sneaking up on me. When I said that a couple of days ago, I laughed to myself. Actually out loud, but no one was around thankfully. I then realized it was “take time to smell the roses”. Well as I looked outside my window, I said it again this morning. So I figured I better go shoot them before somebody picks the daisies, or is it picks the roses…?

Tamron SP 90mm f2.8 Di VC USD 1:1 Macro lens on a Canon 70D, Aperture Priority, f2.8, -0 stops of exposure compensation, ISO 100, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/640th of a second, handheld utilizing the Vibration Compensation feature of the lens, Peak Design Leash, processed in Lightroom CC.

Daisies 060115a copy

Leave a Reply

