Leap of faith.

Leap of faith.

I just returned from a couple of days trout fishing/camping and of course a little photography and wanted to get out a post before I sat down to start processing images. The company camping was great. It was with my Father in-law, Brother in-law, and a couple of nephews, as well as one of my nephew’s nephews. Evelyn and I feasted on fresh trout tonight…delicious! Speaking of feasting, here is dad Eastern Bluebird taking that leap of faith off of the roof of the nest box to feed the nestlings. In the next frame he is turning and flapping.

Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Nikon D-800, Aperture Priority, f5.6, -.3 stops of exposure compensation, ISO 3200, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/1000th of a second, Sirui T2205X tripod and K40X ballhead, Peak Design Slide strap, processed in Lightroom CC.

Eastern Bluebird 051515g copy

4 Responses to “Leap of faith.”

  1. Very nicely captured. Great focus and tight depth of field.

  2. What a fabulous shot! I know we have blue birds in Indiana but I don’t think I’ve ever seen one. I need to find the frame where he’s flipped! Nice shot. Nedra

    • lilybug1960 Says:

      Thanks. Bluebirds were on a bad decline, but have been making a comeback. It is always a gift to see one!

Leave a Reply

