Lions, Tigers and Leopards…

Lions, Tigers and Leopards…

I think this Lion at Zoo Atlanta is looking at me thinking “its Lions, Tigers and Bears…” Well the line from the movie is, but my workshop the first week of June at the Wisconsin Big Cat Rescue with Art’s Cameras is not! I went to the Zoo to do a little practice shooting big cats for the workshop and the Lions were true southern Lions. They lounged around in the hot sun. I think I heard one say “I do declare, it is hotter than blazes out here. Be a dear and bring me a glass of sweet tea.”

Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Canon 7D, Manual Mode, meter balanced at 0, f8, ISO 800, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/640th of a second, Vibration Compensation, Peak Design Slide strap, processed in Lightroom CC.

ZA Lion 042715c copy

Leave a Reply

