On the fence…

On the fence

This was awaiting me this morning when I took the girls out for their business. It was down at about a foot off the ground and they were very interested in checking it out. In the sake of safety, I got a piece of grass and moved it to the top of the fence. The girls would of course not intentionally hurt it, but they would play with it and it wouldn’t be happy I am sure. I love the textures and colors of the Luna Moth. It had apparently just emerged and was flawless. I did a few images from a little farther back as well but wanted the detail to show.

Tamron SP 90mm f2.8 Di VC USD Macro lens on a Sony a7R, Aperture Priority, f11, +0 stops of exposure compensaion, ISO 400, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/2 second, Sirui T2205X tripod and K40X ballhead, processed in Lightroom and Topaz Clarity.

Luna Moth 042115d copy

9 Responses to “On the fence…”

  1. Those colours are amazing!

  2. Mikki Dillon Says:

    Oh David, how wonderful! That moth is one of my all time favorite creatures. I saw one one time, new like that one;, when I was a resident at Hambidge Center for the Arts. I was on my morning walk up the mountain and there it was, on a leaf right by the roadĀŠjust breathtaking. Mikki Root Dillon

    From: Bear Woods Happenings Reply-To: Bear Woods Happenings Date: Tuesday, April 21, 2015 at 8:39 AM To: Mikki Dillon Subject: [New post] On the fenceĀŠ

    WordPress.com lilybug1960 posted: “On the fence This was awaiting me this morning when I took the girls out for their business. It was down at about a foot off the ground and they were very interested in checking it out. In the sake of safety, I got a piece of grass and moved it to the “

  3. Greg Evans - Marietta, Ga -member of Cobb Photo Society Says:

    Very very Nice.

  4. Your camera picks up amazing details.

Leave a Reply

