Crisp clear evening

Crisp clear evening.

It is clouding up a little now but about an hour ago it was so crisp and clear to the east. I had to do a shot of the near full moon. Still a couple of days away. It was funny as I was downloading the image I noticed my friend and fellow Tamron Image Master Ed Heaton shot the moon as well tonight. We both used a Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on Full Frame Nikons. My exposure was Aperture Priority, f16, -1.7 stops of exposure compensation, ISO 100, 1/40th of a second, I used the mirror lockup function to reduce any shake in the camera mirror, Sirui T-2205X tripod and B-40X head, processed in Lightroom 5.

Moon 040115a copy

2 Responses to “Crisp clear evening”

Leave a Reply

