What I heard

What I heard.

While I was waiting for the perfect moment to shoot, Evelyn looked at me and said, “what do you hear”? I told her the same thing I see in the image, the wind whispering through the tree branches occasionally rustling the leaves, the creek as it bubbles down the mountain, and the birds singing their last notes of the day before they sleep. She very casually looked at me and said, you should write that down. She is the brains of the organization.

Tamron 16-300mm Di-II VC PZD Macro lens on a Canon 7D, Aperture Priority, f16, -1 stop of exposure compensation, ISO 100, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/3rd of a second, Sirui T2205X tripod and K40X head, processed in Lightroom 5.

The 3 Chairs 033015a copy

Leave a Reply

