Gathering Straw

Gathering Straw.

I realized last night that I had not done a post yesterday. I decided I would wait until today and watch some Wicked Tuna and another episode of House of Cards. I went over to Berry College again to see the Eagles. They did not disappoint. I will warn you if you are thinking about going and have trouble sitting for hours with nothing happening…don’t go. It is not action packed with non-stop movement. Well, there is movement, but you see it better on the webcam vs. from the ground. All the non-excitement though is fine for me as you see a majestic Eagle flying around trees and branches, navigating to it’s nest. Whether they are carrying food or in this case some straw, it is incredible. Okay, so I am a nature geek, but I wear that badge proudly.

Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Nikon D-800, Aperture Priority, f8, +0 stops of exposure compensation, ISO 400, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/1000th of a second, handheld utilizing the VC (Vibration Compensation) feature of the lens, processed in Lightroom 5.

Berry Eagles Female 030815d copy

Leave a Reply

