So many snow images, so little time.

So many snow images, so little time.

Our snow here on the mountain lasted about 4 days, or long enough for me to shovel 1/4 of a mile, ten feet wide by 8 inches deep. I did make sure I took the time to enjoy it and create images to remind me of the beauty of it. “The 3 Chairs” were awesome in the snow, better than I had even hoped for. This image, made the next morning as the fog rolled in from the valley below was one of my favorites. The whole idea of the chairs is to get you to relax. I hope to get the idea across, sit, watch, listen, enjoy, read, sleep, whatever you would do to relax. I was talking with my teaching partner, Cecil Holmes Photography​, yesterday and he told me a compliment someone offered about “The 3 Chairs”. I won’t share it here, because I know it would offend some folks, but to me, I got a really good laugh and I took it as one of the ultimate compliments. So even if it isn’t “The 3 Chairs”, find your place, relax, and enjoy life the best you can.

Tamron 16-300mm Di-II VC PZD lens on a Canon 70D, Aperture Priority, f8, +0 stops of exposure compensation, ISO 100, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/400th of a second, handheld utilizing the VC (Vibration Compensation) feature of the lens, processed in Lightroom 5.

Snow 022615i copy

Leave a Reply

