A Good Year for Birding!

A good year for birding!

I am looking forward to the bird photography up here in Bear Woods this year. Now that I am here every day, I have time to manage the feeders and the studio. I did some rearranging yesterday to give more perching spots near the feeders. I also added a log with a hole drilled in the side for peanut butter or suet. I think the birds liked it! They flocked down to the feeder minutes after I did the work. Even the normally quick moving Tufted Titmouse posed for a portrait.

Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Nikon D-800, Aperture Priority, f11, -.7 stops of exposure compensation, ISO 1600, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/200th of a second, Vanguard Abeo Plus tripod and Wemberley head, processed in Lightroom 5.

Tufted Titmouse 010115a copy

2 Responses to “A Good Year for Birding!”

Leave a Reply

