Happy New Year 2015!

Happy New Year 2015!

2014 was a year filled with lots of highs and lots of lows. As I enter into 2015 I have lots to be thankful for, most of all my wonderful wife Evelyn and my golden girls Lily and Bailey. I am thankful for the opportunity to live in Bear Woods and be surrounded by such incredible beauty and friends. I am thankful for all the support my friends have offered with my photography and life. I am so very thankful for great partners and sponsors in this business. The great folks at Tamron have helped move my career along and I have formed lifelong friendships with so many folks there, I can’t thank them enough. Vanguard continues to be very supportive in my efforts as well and my friends there offer that great base needed for success(like the pun?). Friends like Lensbaby, Tiffen, Interfit, Marumi, onOne Software, Topaz Labs, Lightning Bug, and so many more that have helped with my efforts to capture the perfect image, again, I thank you. Cecil Holmes Photography, Lou Raimondi, and Hoke Smith, I look forward to what our new project will bring int he next year!

Thank you all again for just taking a minute to view my images and for the incredibly kind comments you have made. My photography resolution for the year is to simply share the great world around us with others, arouse their curiosity enough so that they will take a walk in the woods, listen to a bird sing, watch the sun rise or set, smell a flower, and hopefully create an image…a memory of that moment in time. Happy New Year!

Sunrise this morning over “The 3 Chairs”. Tamron 16-300mm Di-II VC PZD Macro lens on a Canon 7D, Aperture Priority, f16, two images blended together for exposure, Vanguard Alta Pro tripod and BBH head, combined in Photoshop CC, processed in Lightroom 5.

The 3 Chairs 010115a copy

Leave a Reply

