Decay

Decay.

I find dry, decaying leaves fascinating. Why? I wish I knew. So many photographers and just regular people will go and look for the perfect leaf on the ground. Just to look at it! Is it the patterns on the leaf? The texture? Or could it be admiration for an object that came into the world with one goal, to convert sunlight to energy and feed a tree? Now that it’s job is done, we just want to congratulate it on a job well done? Help me out here you other leaf lovers!

This is one of the first images I captured with the new Tamron 28-300mm Di VC PZD lens. I have been wanting to take advantage of the great resolution of my Nikon D-800, full frame camera, but looking for an all-in-one zoom. I think we have a winner! This was handheld using the VC feature of the lens!

Tamron 28-300mm Di VC PZD lens on a Nikon D-800, Aperture Priority, f6, -.7 stops of exposure compensation, ISO 100, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/80th of a second, zoomed into 200mm, hand held using the VC feature of the lens, processed in Lightroom 5, converted to BW using On One Suite 9.

Leaves 111914b copy

Leave a Reply

