I’m a frayed knot

I’m “a frayed” knot.

Walking around the shrimp boats at Scipio Creek is always interesting and fun to shoot some small parts of the boats. But I ran into this net and piece of rope and found it colorful. I said out loud to myself “this is a neat net and rope”. Much to my surprise the rope answered me, “I am not a net and rope”. I was shocked a talking rope and net. I said “you look like a rope and net”! The rope answered me again “but I am not a rope and net”. I said “I said you have to be a rope and net”, but the rope quickly replied “I’m a frayed knot”.

Tamron 24-70mm f2.8 Di VC USD lens on a Sony a7R, Aperture Priority, f16, +0 stops of exposure compensation, ISO 100, resulting in a shutter speed of 4 seconds, Vanguard Alta Pro tripod and BBH-200 head, processed in Lightroom 5.

Scipio Creek 110514b copy

2 Responses to “I’m a frayed knot”

  1. Photos close to home Says:

    I was going to give you a “like”, but the headline . . . . 🙂

Leave a Reply

