Revisiting an old Tetons friend and image…

I am seeing some great images from fellow photographers from out in Wyoming being posted and it makes me miss being out there. One of these days I am going to just pack up the family and move! This was from 2009 on a workshop when we tripped upon one of my now favorite places to go, the Triangle X Ranch. This is a friend and I believe the model for “the most interesting man on Earth” commercials, Hans. Hans has some incredible stories to tell! I met several other great friends on that trip that I keep in contact with to this day and will for many years to come. The Triangle X Ranch and Wyoming are truly magical places.

Tamron SP 70-200mm f2.8 Di lens on a Nikon D-200, Aperture Priority, f2.8, -0 stops of exposure compensation, ISO 100, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/180th of a second, Vanguard monopod, processed in Photoshop CS5.

Hans Triangle X copy

Leave a Reply

