Stormy day, and the weather was rough too…

This image pretty much sums up our day yesterday. I started the morning in a doctor’s office for some routine lab work. Then had my stitches removed at another doctor’s office. The day wound down in the ER at Kennestone. Everything is fine and it wasn’t even me that needed the visit. Evelyn called me when I was in the mountains and was having some numbness on her right side and slurred speech. Her and my first thoughts were stroke. I called 911 and they were dispatched to the house. I called Evelyn back and we talked until the paramedics arrived and we got them to transport her to Kennestone.

They took awesome care of Evelyn. CT scans, Chest X-Rays, blood work, MRI, a visit from a Neurologist, the whole 9 yards. She didn’t have a stroke but had what they call a “complicated migraine”. It mimics the symptoms of a stroke but typically start with a headache and sensitivity to light. She is doing great, just resting today. We have a follow up with the Neurologist in her future. A very scary day for me and I know worse for her. She is one tough chick.

Tamron 16-300mm Di-II VC PZD Macro lens on a Canon 7D, 2 images blended together for exposure in Photoshop CC, Vanguard Alta Pro tripod and BBH-200 head, processed in Lightroom 5.

Midday 3 Chairs 083014a copy

One Response to “Stormy day, and the weather was rough too…”

  1. Hope Evelyn will recover fully.

Leave a Reply

