Recharging the mind and soul

I have been a little absent on line the past few days. I am hesitant to even say why though. I have been super stressed about a little procedure I had done yesterday. Please understand I am not looking for sympathy or anything because it was fairly minor, but it still stresses me. I had a mole removed a couple of weeks ago and the biopsy came back “Atypical”. They decided to remove a larger section of skin and send it out for a biopsy as well. That was yesterday. I should know in a week or so but I am sure it will be fine. They took a section about 2″x1″ in the shape of a diamond and gave me some pretty stitches. I am very sensitive because I have had several friends pass from Melanoma cancer. All this because of the things we did 20-40 years ago. Cover up folks, use sunscreen, all that good stuff.

I have gone out a few times and done a few shots around the yard to help keep my mind relaxed and busy. The morning glories are fantastic right now. I am off for a trip to one of my favorite places tomorrow evening with a few really great friends. I know that it will be great for the mind and soul.

Tamron SP 90mm f2.8 Di VC USD Macro lens on a Sony a7R, Aperture Priority, f4, +0 stops of exposure compensation, Vanguard Abeo Pro tripod and BBH-200 head, processed in Lightroom 5.

Morning Glory 081714a copy

2 Responses to “Recharging the mind and soul”

  1. I hope all will go well for you.

Leave a Reply

